maybe you should just drink a lot less coffee.

So yesterday I drove for two hours total for about five seconds in front of a camera.

Worth it? Logically, probably not: it’s a lot of gas to waste on something that basically ended up being a modeling job (and I am NOT a model by any stretch of the imagination – if you want someone that will make your product or clothes look good or sexy, you will not be looking for tiny slightly-chubby oddly-proportioned 1-900-OK-FACE‘d me) that I don’t have a chance at.

For the sense of accomplishment that I got for actually doing it?  Yes, absolutely. The last time I had an audition like this I got lost, chickened out(/panicked), and didn’t even call to say I wasn’t coming.  This time I made it and I didn’t chicken out even when the casting director (? maybe?) yelled at me for not having a headshot.

On the other hand, this means I definitely have to get some headshots soon.

2 thoughts on “maybe you should just drink a lot less coffee.

Leave a Reply

