audition prep 2013: day three!

[This is where the picture of my new monologue and scene books would go if I’d remembered to bring them in from my car]

Here’s where I apologize for not taking any pictures today!: Sorry! (Or not any applicable pictures; I guess I could post the one I took of my teacup.)

What I did do today (cough yesterday) was this:

  • sang A LOT; like a lot a lot
  • yoga!
  • had an extremely productive conversation with D about the direction my life is going
  • SO MANY IDEAS!
  • (it’s so nice everyone is so excited about this with me??)
  • used a gift card from last Christmas to purchase some monologue and scenework books

Not to mention the fact that I had a similarly productive conversation with B yesterday – everyone in my life has been very enthusiastic about my getting back into theatre and performing, which I can only think is a good thing!  It does seem (a little) like things have conspired to make me feel this way – that I need to go back to it in some form – and who am I to argue with the universe, I guess?

To make up for the short post and lack of picture today, here is a hilarious video of outtakes my darling L edited together today for a tiny little blog!  (I had never heard this song at all until about ten minutes before we started recording it, hence how TERRIBLE I am at both singing it and remembering the (many) lyrics.)  (Like, seriously, Taylor Swift.) You can find the “real” video here!

Leave a Reply

