audition prep 2013: day two!

(YEAH!)

day two: better, but omg I need new headshots

(Seriously though, I hope that picture still looks enough like me so that they’ll remember who I am.)

I didn’t get to do as much as I wanted to do today, but that means this’ll be a short post.  Which is fine, since my last one was SUPER LONG.

Obviously I did get to organize my sheet music and resumes; apparently the theme here is “yellow.”  Do you see how I cleverly cut out my last name?

I also got to practice quite a bit!  And I bought some throat-coat tea!  (I’m not actually sick but my throat has been slightly dry and scratchy and it’s always good to be prepared, like a good Boy Scout.)

I’ve had a couple of thoughts about that One Impressive Song I need for an audition that’s coming up later this month, but I’ll talk about that at some other time.  

I’m thinking about maybe even recording myself singing, to get a better idea of what I sound like.  I probably won’t post anything, but even recording it just for myself is different for me – I’ll have to force myself to actually listen to them. 

I’m actually really excited about all of this – it’s nice to feel prepared for once!

2 thoughts on “audition prep 2013: day two!

Leave a Reply

