a little faith, and a lot of heart.

or: AUDITION PREP 2013!!!!!

As I hinted in my last post, I’ve been giving a lot of thought to the fact that I’ve taken such a long hiatus from performing.  Especially over this summer, I’ve been wondering why I’ve let that fall by the wayside.  I’ve had my reasons – being in school and working full-time does leave me little time to audition and even less time to commit to a rehearsal schedule.

But even before I went back to school, I’d been away from performing for quite some time.  As much as I liked to think that I committed to Pursuing My Dream…did I? I’ve been wondering a lot about that, lately.

In any case, since I’m currently out of a job (thanks, public school system!) I’ve had even more time to think about this lately – and more time to look for and contemplate auditions.  I’ve found a couple that look especially promising and I’ve talked to enough people about them now that I feel as though I’ve absolutely committed to going to them. (It’s amazing what making yourself accountable can do, right?)

But let me get to the point: I haven’t been to an audition in over a YEAR.  I feel as though I have a TON of preparing to do!

  • pick out my audition songs
  • make sure my sheet music is marked appropriately!
  • PRACTICE!!!
  • get out my audition clothes and dancin’ shoes
  • update my resume!
  • …I definitely don’t have time to get new headshots done even though my old ones are so out of date
  • probably a ton of other stuff I’m not thinking of…

So I’ll be updating about that as I get prepared!  (One of these auditions is only A WEEK AWAY, ahh!)

(…ahhhhh!!!)

4 thoughts on “a little faith, and a lot of heart.

  1. I’m sooo proud of you for going back and pursuing your dream. You can totally do this!! Let me know if there is anything I can do to help!

Leave a Reply

