could we begin again?

I actually do have a big audition tomorrow afternoon but I (obviously) haven’t written anything about it. I’ve been feeling very…internal, lately. Private. Not wanting to share. Other synonyms.

I had to learn two monologues – or I suppose, more accurately, relearn them – and today I went out and got my headshots printed and have to play elementary school art class later to paste my resumes to the backs of them. This auditioning thing is expensive, really, considering I’m going to be taking the train in tomorrow too!

I suppose I should be excited for tomorrow, or at the very least nervous, but right now I just feel kind of tired and not even the slightest bit optimistic. It could be that it’s Sunday – for whatever reason, Sundays lately have been uniformly awful for me – but I don’t really see this audition working out for me. I guess going in with low expectations means that I won’t be disappointed, but I wish I could work up some enthusiasm!

I might have more to write tonight or even tomorrow morning before I leave, but for now I’ll leave it here.

Leave a Reply

