such a happy little tune to hum.

So I don’t leave tonight on the worst possible note, here is something that I find deeply inspirational:

The reason I find this so deeply inspirational is that I can tell she is nervous. This is Amy Adams, the actress whose career and talent (and looks) I would die to have, singing at the Oscars. And despite the fact that you can tell she’s nervous, she nails it – just nails it. I find it so inspiring to know that someone like her can be nervous – in the way that I am nervous, where I can’t find my breath but I keep going anyway.

Watching this video just makes me adore her more. ♥

4 thoughts on “such a happy little tune to hum.

Leave a Reply

