pace, pace, o vita mia!

Tuesday I worked on
Batti, batti
V’adoro, pupille
The Willow Song (briefly)

Surprise surprise, the day after a not-great singing lesson I conveniently forget to update.

MP seems to be irritated with me, being stricter than usual and reprimanding me more frequently. Though, of course, that might be me projecting my irritation on to her.

I feel like every time I take two steps forward, I take three steps backward. In general, in my whole life, but performing-wise and singing-wise, especially.

This is a useless entry. The recital is the 15th of next month, and that’s coming up pretty quickly. I need to just concentrate on being better rather than angsting about my life (even though I’m much better at that than at learning to be better).

Leave a Reply

