I see you drivin’ ’round town with the girl I love.

Ugh!

I haven’t been updating this because there hasn’t been anything to update with, really! Such are the trials and tribulations of not having a car. (My car is definitely done for, by the way – R.I.P. César! – I’m looking into getting a functional car off Craigslist to have for the summer, at least.)

So what have I been doing all this time that I haven’t been performing or auditioning or anything of the sort? Mostly working at my boring day job, trying not to fall asleep too early when I do get home.

Last week, I did get to record again with L and PC. We re-recorded the vocal tracks for “Ridin’ Solo” (with bonus ~opera voice~!) (no, I am not kidding!) and started on a version of Cee-Lo Green’s “F**k You,” which is going to be pretty amazing once it all comes together. I don’t know how much longer I’ll be able to impose upon his work, since he does need to use that time for actual money-making endeavors, but it’s very nice of him to humor me for now.

(PC once again did that thing where he can hear a song twice and then play it back perfectly on the piano, which is both amazing to me and also irritating. I wish I were talented like that!)

Next week, I’m going to have to rent a car for the day to get to an audition on Tuesday. I’m anxious and excited about it; I really hope it goes well. This is the audition I had to send the PLEASE DO NOT BEND package to, so they’ve pre-screened my resume and headshot already and they sent back a set of monologues for the shows they’re auditioning that I had to choose from.

Normally – as you might have noticed – I don’t talk about what show I’m auditioning for, nor which part I’m planning on auditioning for. Actors are a superstitious lot, not to mention I’m also Irish and Catholic, which compounds it! I might end up talking about these parts, simply because it’s a totally different audition process than I’m used to!

…but not today. Hee!

Leave a Reply

