I’ll make this painless, I’ll try to be sweet.

So, I’ve been slacking, haven’t I? Gosh! No posts in all of February!

To be honest, I haven’t been doing much to write about. There’s the additional fact that I used to draft my posts on my lunch break at work, and now my work blocks WordPress (??) so although I do finally have something to write about, I haven’t had as much of an opportunity.

My two best friends and I started on a new project that we’ve dubbed Get It Together Anonymous, or GITA. All three of us have long-term goals that we range from somewhat-to-ridiculously overwhelmed just thinking about, so my darling D came up with the brilliant idea that we would be Accountability Partners.

Basically, we’re getting together once a month to start breaking down our long-term goals into tiny manageable steps. Doing this together creates accountability – and it has the added benefit of being a built-in sounding board. You know how it’s always so much easier to see other people’s problems clearly? Well, now I have TWO people looking at my problems and helping me see them more clearly on a regular basis.

I think an excellent way to help keep myself on track will be to update this blog on a regular basis again, so here’s a breakdown of my goals.

My long-term goal is to get more paid acting work, though one of my other long-term goals is refining and redefining my long-term goal. The upshot of every iteration of my long-term goal is to start getting paid acting work, though.

Goals for February into March
. Pick & start to learn two monologues

. Start an Audition Binder:
– notes to audition with
– resumes
– headshots
– audition songs (sheet music)
– monologues
– calendar with auditions

. Contact GG about singing lessons
– put out feelers for cheaper lessons

. Look through audition requirements – kinds of songs & monologues

I am to spend four hours a week working on this, and talking about whether this is difficult for me or if I could do more in the four hours allotted to me. My next post will talk about my progress thus far, but I kind of want to try to get this in before it turns to March first – I haven’t gone a whole month without posting since I started this blog!

Leave a comment

Filed under aspirations, get it together anonymous

Leave a Reply

