stranded at the drive-in. branded a fool.

So here is where I remind myself yet again that I sometimes actually have reasons for doing the things that I do and not all the things I do are bad or unhelpful. Sometimes I actually do things to protect myself and that’s good!

I heard about Grease casting last night, and…I was offered the role of Frenchy.

Now, I said a couple posts back that I would have liked to have been called back for Frenchy – which is true! it’s a great part! I just wasn’t expecting it (since I wasn’t called back for it, and I didn’t read for it at all) and now I’m trying to figure out if I want to do it or not.

I know a good deal of how I’m feeling right now (disappointed, confused) is that I got my heart set on playing Sandy, and that I kept telling people I’d been called back for Sandy. And here is where I finally make my decision:

It’s okay not to talk about what show or what part I’m auditioning for before I know the outcome.

At least, with people in real life. I don’t mind posting about it on the blog because I suppose this is yet another blog that I sort of use as therapy. But not talking to people in real life about what part or show I’m auditioning for, well, it saves a lot of embarrassment down the road. It might make me superstitious or whatnot, but at this point I’m not that worried about it.

Anyway! So, I’m not sure if I’m planning on doing the show or not at this point (rehearsals don’t start up for a while? not this weekend but next weekend), but at least I’ve learned that much about myself.

Leave a comment

Filed under auditions, callbacks

Leave a Reply

