I’m not one to raise my voice.

Yesterday I worked on looked at
Caro nome; Rigoletto
The Girl in 14-G
Nothing Is Too Wonderful To Be True; Dirty Rotten Scoundrels (I can’t find this!)

The only one of those I actually “worked on” was Nothing Is Too Wonderful, since it’s the only one I sort-of know. I’m looking at it as an audition piece, since I don’t have a lot of contemporary stuff in my repertoire.

MP seemed at least content with my performance, if not outright thrilled. I don’t know, I didn’t want to press her, but I did tell her that I’d felt terrible about it. She wasn’t effusive, but she did tell me she’d been pleased with it.

I’m trying to set up a placement audition elsewhere at the moment, more news on that when I know more!

Leave a Reply

